nakedpastor



You Are All Geniuses

Posted in thought by nakedpastor on the November 10th, 2007

cash advance

Thanks to Frank Emanuel over at Freedom Log for informing me that my blog’s reading level is “Genius”. Apparently it’s the highest Frank’s ever seen. I have no idea what the criteria are, but I’m sure it is more a compliment to you, my dear readers, than it is to me. Hat’s off to ya!

If you liked this post, or would like to use it, please buy me a beer!


Tags: , , , , , , ,

14 Responses to 'You Are All Geniuses'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'You Are All Geniuses'.

  1. Sarah said, on November 10th, 2007 at 6:38 pm

    Lots of love,

    Sarah x

    Love to you and your loved ones.

  2. nakedpastor said, on November 10th, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    thanks sarah, you genius!

  3. Bill Kinnon said, on November 10th, 2007 at 7:02 pm

    Unfortunately, when you check the code the site generates, it appears to be a scam. Note the link to cashadvance1500 within the code on their Web site. I also typed in some bogus sites and got ratings.

    You’re still a genius – a very trusting one.

  4. Frank Emanuel said, on November 10th, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    If that is the case it must generate the pic based on the name of the website, it is consistant.

    The scam bit though is easy to edit out. It is just the ALT code and a link that is added by default. I deleted the link and had fun with the ALT codes on my page. :-)

    So much fun though.

  5. Frank Emanuel said, on November 10th, 2007 at 11:29 pm

    Actually did you try those bogus sites in a browser? I just tried some garbage and it claimed it could not find the site? Although I’m certain it isn’t really doing anything sophisticated, it is likely at least looking for the page(s). I’ll see if I can find the creator and ask them.

  6. Sarah in Maryland said, on November 11th, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    My blog was only rated undergrad. That is depressing.

  7. Victor said, on November 11th, 2007 at 2:10 pm

    My website (which is partly in English partly in German) came out “genius” too. But it isn’t a blog, it’s just a plain website.
    I entered the URL for a friend’s blog which is entirely in German, and it was rated as “high school”.

    If the grading actually means anything (which I seriously doubt), the grade “genius” seems to be a bit of a backhanded compliment. If you read the wording of the site, it claims to test readability, which means that our READERS have to be geniuses TO UNDERSTAND the pages. In other words, a genius rating means that we actually get low values for readability.

  8. sarah said, on November 11th, 2007 at 7:28 pm

    Sarah in Maryland,

    Don’t be too sad. What do they know?!

    Sas

  9. Adam said, on November 12th, 2007 at 2:53 am

    http://www.google.com got a genius rating too. But yahoo was only junior high school level…

  10. Holmes said, on November 12th, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    Wow! This is the only one I’ve seen beyond high school. My own blog just got elementary school :)

  11. Bill Kinnon said, on November 12th, 2007 at 12:37 pm

    Guys. It’s a scam. It may well be name based, as Frank suggests, but it’s not really rating your site. I’ve put bogus names in and gotten results. This site appears to do more accurate testing of your blog or site.

  12. Abundant Blessings said, on November 12th, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    It’s not a scam. I’m pretty sure it is based on MY comments:) That’s how I know it isn’t a scam.

  13. ysmarko said, on November 13th, 2007 at 10:11 am

    [...] (ht to andrew jones and naked pastor) No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI Leave a comment Line and paragraph breaks automatic, e-mail address never displayed, HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong> [...]

  14. Blog Readability Test « Billy Chia said, on November 14th, 2007 at 11:57 pm

    [...] ht: David Hayward [...]

Leave a Reply